Machine Wraith's Machine Meld

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Machine Wraith's Machine Meld

Post by gizmoduck on Mon Sep 27, 2010 4:14 pm

I have a question / need clarification regarding the machine wraith ability "Machine Meld". According to the Errata:-

Q: If a Machine Wraith is expelled from a warjack, when can the warjack be activated?
A: Any time during the warjack’s controlling player’s turn.

Does this mean that after spending focus and managing to get control of the warjack again, the player can immediately activate it? or Wait until the next turn? But the wraith would just enter again..and again.. and it makes me sad. Sad



gizmoduck
Junior Warcaster

Posts: 465
Join date: 2010-08-09
Location: Kota Damansara

Back to top Go down

Re: Machine Wraith's Machine Meld

Post by jasechew on Mon Sep 27, 2010 4:26 pm

while it is in its former controllerʼs control area during its activation the former controller can spend focus points to attempt to regain control of it at 1 focus point per attempt. If it does so, the former controller and this model each roll a
d6 and add their CMD. If the former controllerʼs total is higher, it regains control of the warjack and this model exits the warjack. As it said u regains control that means u can activate it but its already pass control phrase therefore cant allocate focus .

jasechew
Prime Warcaster

Posts: 848
Join date: 2010-05-29
Location: Damansara Jaya

Back to top Go down

Re: Machine Wraith's Machine Meld

Post by gizmoduck on Mon Sep 27, 2010 4:30 pm

Yep that makes sense, since I can no longer allocate the focus to it at the beginning of the turn and I can only wrestle control of it during the caster's activation phase. Thanks Jase.

.
.
.
Bored at work Very Happy

_________________________________________________



gizmoduck
Junior Warcaster

Posts: 465
Join date: 2010-08-09
Location: Kota Damansara

Back to top Go down

Re: Machine Wraith's Machine Meld

Post by jasechew on Mon Sep 27, 2010 4:33 pm

no prob,
Dont worry it cant take Avatar it only can take non unique jacks.

Btw ur Menoth i realize no choir?

jasechew
Prime Warcaster

Posts: 848
Join date: 2010-05-29
Location: Damansara Jaya

Back to top Go down

Re: Machine Wraith's Machine Meld

Post by gizmoduck on Mon Sep 27, 2010 4:49 pm

No choir at the moment but might include them soon. I know how good they are. Using Vassal's abilities instead. Same point cost I think. That day also not many ranged attack and Avatar can't be targeted by spells so safe passage all the way Very Happy then die.

Now deciding whether to build Harbinger's tier 4 army or not lol. I only need Vilmon and 1 more Paladin to do it Very Happy

_________________________________________________



gizmoduck
Junior Warcaster

Posts: 465
Join date: 2010-08-09
Location: Kota Damansara

Back to top Go down

Re: Machine Wraith's Machine Meld

Post by jasechew on Mon Sep 27, 2010 5:32 pm

well the choir its bout +2 hit and damage actually. safe passage just a bonus,

If u can do it by all means go for it ,
U be the 1st to have harbinger of Menoth

jasechew
Prime Warcaster

Posts: 848
Join date: 2010-05-29
Location: Damansara Jaya

Back to top Go down

Re: Machine Wraith's Machine Meld

Post by gizmoduck on Mon Sep 27, 2010 5:54 pm

Really? Ok cool. Interesting to work on the model cuz its a beauty. Ok this is going off topic. Continue under the strategy thread lol

_________________________________________________



gizmoduck
Junior Warcaster

Posts: 465
Join date: 2010-08-09
Location: Kota Damansara

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum